COMMITTEES

AWARDS :: BUSINESS & INDUSTRY :: COURSE SELECTION :: EDUCATION & SCHOLARSHIP
FINANCE :: LEADERSHIP ACADEMY :: NM TAX CONFERENCE PLANNING COMMITTEE
NOMINATING :: PEER REVIEW :: STUDENT MENTORSHIP & CAREER FAIRS :: TAX :: YOUNG CPAs

AWARDS

Kathleen Pinyan - Chair
La Familia Medical Center
1035 Alto St.
Santa Fe, NM 87501
kpinyan@lfmctr.org
Penny Fishel
UNM College of Nursing
MSC09 5350
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
pfishel@salud.unm.edu
David Lafferty
Santa Fe Natural Tobacco Company Inc.
1 Plaza La Prinsa
Santa Fe, NM 87507
dlafferty@sfntc.com
Rhonda Ledford
Wells Fargo Bank of Farmington
4601 East Main
Farmington, NM 87402
rhonda.l.ledford@wellsfargo.com
Jessica Locker
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
6501 Americas Parkway NE, Ste. 700
Albuquerque, NM 87110
jlocker@atkinsoncpa.com
Stephanie Melton
Broderick, Phillippi, Wright & Card, LLC                           
8220 San Pedro Dr NE, Ste 400                           
Albuquerque, NM 87113
smelton@bpwccpa.com
Alvan Romero
New Mexico Taxation & Revenue Department
PO Box 25128
Santa Fe, NM 87504-5128
ARomero8@comcast.net
Mary Stockavas
Bosque School
4000 Learning Rd. NW
Albuquerque, NM 87120
mstoc@bosqueschool.org
Sara Traub
Pregenzer, Baysinger, Wideman & Sale
2424 Louisiana Blvd. NE, Suite 200
Albuquerque, NM 87110
straub@pbwslaw.com
Corinne Lucero – Staff Liaison
NMSCPA
3400 Menaul Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107-1818
corinne@nmscpa.org
TOP  

BUSINESS & INDUSTRY

Sam Brandt - Co-chair
X-Ray Associates of NM PC
8020 Constitution Pl NE, Suite 202
Albuquerque, NM 87110
sam.brandt@xraynm.com
Tracy Utterback - Co-chair
Jaynes Corporation
2906 Broadway NE
PO Box 26841
Albuquerque, NM 87125
tracyu@jaynescorp.com
Russ Hiller
Summit Electric Supply Company Inc.
2900 Stanford DR NE
PO Box 6409
Albuquerque, NM 87197-6409
rhiller@summit.com
Kari Juvera
5705 Papaya Pl NE
Albuquerque, NM 87111
samillercpa@aol.com
Steve Miller
samillercpa@aol.com
Kari Young
Hematology Oncology Associates
1001 Coal Ave. SE
Albuquerque, NM 87106
kyoung@hoanm.com
TOP  

COURSE SELECTION COMMITTEE

Andrea Brewer
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
6501 Americas Parkway NE, Ste. 700
Albuquerque, NM 87110
andreagbrewer@gmail.com
Wesley Burghardt
KPMG LLP
6565 America's Pkwy NE, Suite 700
Albuquerque, NM 87110
wburghardt@kpmg.com
Robert Cordova
Accounting & Consulting Group, LLP
2700 San Pedro NE
Albuquerque, NM 87190-3130
rcordova@acgnm.com
Jamie Fridley
REDW LLC
7425 Jefferson St. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
jfridley@redw.com
Carol Grassham
Follingstad & Grassham, CPAs, PC
PO Box 6080
Santa Fe, NM 87502
cgrassham@fgcpa.com
John Grisham
Ricci & Company, LLC
6200 Uptown Blvd. NE, Suite 400
Albuquerque, NM 87110-4161
john.grisham@riccicpa.com
Nicholas Hoffman
Broderick, Phillippi, Wright & Card, LLC
8220 San Pedro Dr NE Suite 400
Albuquerque, NM 87113
nhoffman@bpwccpa.com
Michael Martinez
Santa Fe Gold Corporation
1128 Pennsylvania St. NE, Suite 200
Albuquerque, NM 87110
miketnez@hotmail.com
Janice Moen
Janice Moen, CPA
11300 Lomas Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87112
janicemoen.cpa@gmail.com
Janet Pacheco-Morton
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
500 Marquette NW #800
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Janet.Pacheco-Morton@claconnect.com
Sharla Simpson
Rosemont Property Management, LLC
330 Garfield St, Ste 200
Santa Fe, NM 87501
sharla.simpson71@gmail.com
Melissa Spangler
NM State Auditor's Office
2540 Camino Edward Ortiz, Suite A
Santa Fe, NM 87507
melissadspangler@gmail.com
Sherry States
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
6501 Americas Parkway NE, Ste. 700
Albuquerque, NM 87110
sstates@atkinsoncpa.com
Mary Stockavas
Bosque School
4000 Learning Rd. NW
Albuquerque, NM 87120
mstoc@bosqueschool.org
Daniel Thorpe
Pulakos CPAs, PC
5921 Jefferson NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
dthorpe@pulakos.com
Carol Wilkens
Burt & Company, CPAs, LLC
4101 Indian School Rd NE, Ste 440
Albuquerque, NM 87110
carol.wilkens@burtcpa.com
Christine Wright
Beasley, Mitchell & Co LLP
509 S. Main St. Suite A
Las Cruces, NM 88001
christine@bmc-cpa.com
Gail Christiansen - Staff Liaison
NMSCPA
3400 Menaul Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107-1818
gail@nmscpa.org
TOP  

EDUCATION & SCHOLARSHIP

Mary Jo Billiot - Chair
NMSU
Dept of Acctg & BCS
Las Cruces, NM 88003
mbilliot@nmsu.edu
Michelle Burdett
REDW LLC
PO Box 93656
Albuquerque, NM 87199
mburdett@redw.com
Leonard-David Chavez
David Chavez CPA
P.O. Box 67036
Albuquerque, NM 87193
david@chavezcpa.com
Norman Colter
UNM - Anderson Schools
Dept ASM MSC05-3090
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM  87131-0001
colter@mgt.unm.edu
Deborah Corbin
Eastern New Mexico University
College of Business Station 49
COB 217
Portales, NM 88130
deborah.corbin@enmu.edu
Jamie Fridley
REDW LLC
7425 Jefferson St. NE
PO Box 93656
Albuquerque, NM 87199
jfridley@redw.com
Mandy Funchess
Schlenker & Cantwell, P.A.
8401 Constitution NE, Suite 100
Albuquerque, NM 87110
mfunchess@cpasch.com
Purvi Mody
University of New Mexico Hospitals
933 Bradbury Dr. SE Suite 3165
Albuquerque, NM 87106
ppmody@salud.unm.edu
Ashley Padilla
Broderick, Phillippi, Wright & Card, LLC
8220 San Pedro Dr NE Suite 400
Albuquerque, NM 87113
apadilla@bpwccpa.com
William D. Scorah
Chamisa Land Company
P.O. Box 30281
Uptown Station
Albuquerque, NM 87190-0281
cleanenergy7@q.com
Glen Post
REDW LLC
7425 Jefferson St. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
gpost@redw.com
Susan Willis
1619 Rancho Guadalupe NW
Albuquerque, NM 87107
smwillis54@comcast.net
Corinne Lucero – Staff Liaison
NMSCPA
3400 Menaul Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107-1818
corinne@nmscpa.org
 
TOP  

FINANCE

Lisa Todd - Chair
Moss Adams LLP
6565 Americas Parkway, Suite 600
Albuquerque, NM 87110
lisa.todd@mossadams.com
John A. Carey
NMSCPA
3400 Menaul Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107-1818
Jamie Fridley
REDW LLC
7425 Jefferson St. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
jfridley@redw.com
Kathy Garrett
Number Crunchers
PO Box 21974
Albuquerque, NM 87154
numbercrunch@comcast.net
Lisa Kruger
lisahkruger@aol.com
Matthew J. Pacheco
Burt & Company, CPAs, LLC
4101 Indian School Rd NE, Ste 440
Albuquerque, NM 87110
mpacheco@burtcpa.com
Javier Prada
Schlenker & Cantwell, P.A.
8401 Constitution NE, Suite 100
Albuquerque, NM 87110
jprada@cpasch.com
Melissa Santistevan
Precision Accounting, LLC
6565 Americas Parkway NE S-120
Albuquerque, NM 87110
melissa@countonprecision.com
Bob Wallace
NMSCPA
3400 Menaul Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107-1818
robert@nmscpa.org
Dean Willingham
REDW LLC
7425 Jefferson St. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
dwillingham@redw.com
Heather Zundel
The Presbyterian Rev. Hugh Cooper Administrative Center
9521 San Mateo Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113-2237
hzundel@phs.org
 
TOP  

LEADERSHIP ACADEMY COMMITTEE

Dean Willingham - Co-chair
REDW LLC
7425 Jefferson St. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
dwillingham@redw.com
Heather Zundel - Co-chair
The Presbyterian Rev. Hugh Cooper Administrative Center
9521 San Mateo Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113-2237
hzundel@phs.org
Brad Beasley
Beasley, Mitchell & Co LLP
509 S. Main St. Suite A
Las Cruces, NM 88004
brad@bmc-cpa.com
Sarah Brack
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
6501 Americas Parkway NE, Ste. 700
Albuquerque, NM 87110
sbrack@atkinsoncpa.com
Jason Deshayes
Butler and Company
4811A Hardware Dr, Ste 1
Albuquerque, NM 87109
jason@butlercpa.com
Lynette Kennard
Santa Fe County
142 W. Palace, 2nd Floor
P.O. Box 276
Santa Fe, NM 87504-0276
lkennard@santafecountynm.gov
Shelby Moss
Gannaway & Associates, LLC
111 E Fifth Street, Suite 200B
Roswell, NM 88201-0417
smoss@gannawaycpas.com
Corinne Lucero - Staff Liaison
NMSCPA
3400 Menaul Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107-1818
corinne@nmscpa.org
TOP  

NM TAX CONFERENCE PLANNING COMMITTEE

James Hamill - Chair
Reynolds, Hix & Co, PA
6729 Academy NE, #D
Albuquerque, NM 87109
JimHamill@rhcocpa.com
Richard Anklam
NM Tax Research Institute
PO Box 91657
Albuquerque, NM 87199
richard.anklam@nmtri.org
Samuel Baca
Baca & Redwine, P.C.
8500 Menaul Blvd. NE, Ste A530
Albuquerque, NM 87112
sbaca@bacaredwinecpa.com
Thomas Broderick
Broderick, Phillippi, Wright & Card, LLC
8220 San Pedro Dr NE Suite 400
Albuquerque, NM 87113
tbroderick@bpwccpa.com
Jason Hix
Reynolds, Hix & Co, PA
6729 Academy NE, #D
Albuquerque, NM 87109
jasonhix@rhcocpa.com
Jared Matts
Matts & Co. Accounting Professionals
6020 Constitution Ave. NE Suite 3
Albuquerque, NM 87110
jared@mattscpa.com
Katherine Rowe
Barraclough & Associates, PC
PO Box 1847
Santa Fe, NM 87504
kathy@barraclough.com
Dennis Sterosky
Broderick, Phillippi, Wright & Card, LLC
8220 San Pedro Dr NE Suite 400
Albuquerque, NM 87113
dsterosky@bpwccpa.com
Gail Christiansen - Staff Liaison
NMSCPA
3400 Menaul Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107-1818
gail@nmscpa.org
 
TOP  

NOMINATING

Heather Zundel - Chair
The Presbyterian Rev. Hugh Cooper Administrative Center
9521 San Mateo Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113-2237
hzundel@phs.org
Richard Anklam
New Mexico Tax Research Institute
PO Box 91657
Albuquerque, NM 87199
richard.anklam@nmtri.org
Francisco Moran
Beasley, Mitchell & Co., LLP
509 S. Main St. Suite A
Las Cruces, NM 88001
francisco@bmc-cpa.com
Tracy Utterback
Jaynes Corp.
2906 Broadway NE
PO Box 26841
Albuquerque, NM 87125
tracyu@jaynescorp.com
Fred Winter
TaosCPA, LLC
630 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Suite 170
Taos, NM 87571
FWinter@taoscpa.com
Mary Alice Walker-Lysak
Armstrong Energy Corporation
PO Box 1973
Roswell, NM 88202-1973
mlysak@armstrongenergycorp.com
Michele Zulka-King
AUI Inc.
7420 Reading SE
PO Box 9825
Albuquerque, NM 87119
michelez@auiinc.net
 
TOP  

PEER REVIEW

Donna Peace - Chair
Ricci & Company, LLC
6200 Uptown Blvd. NE, Suite 400
Albuquerque, NM 87110
donna.peace@riccicpa.com
Misty Crawford - Vice-Chair
Hinkle & Landers, PC
2500 - 9th Street NW
Albuquerque, NM 87102
mstcrawford@aim.com
Julia Adams
Julia C. Adams, CPA
P.O. Box 51538
2501 San Pedro Dr. NE, Suite 115
Albuquerque, NM 87110
juliacowanadams@gmail.com
Robert Beam
Bolinger, Segars, Gilbert & Moss, LLP
8215 Nashville Avenue
Lubbock, TX 79423
bobbeam@bsgm.com
Clark Goding
Beasley, Mitchell & Co LLP
509 S. Main St. Suite A
PO Drawer 550
Las Cruces, NM 88004
clark@bmc-cpa.com
Jack Gordon Jr.
Gordon & Hale, PC, CPAs
PO Box 5162
Santa Fe, NM 87502
jrg@nets.com
Lonnie Juarez
Loftis Group LLC
6721 Academy Rd NE Ste D
Albuquerque, NM 87109
ljuarez@loftiscpa.com
Barbara Lewis
Atkinson & Co., Ltd.
PO Box 25246
Albuquerque, NM 87125
blewis@atkinsoncpa.com
Michael Stone
Stone, McGee & Co., CPAs
PO Box 2828
Silver City, NM 88062
mstone@stone-mcgee.com
Kelley Wyatt
Stone, McGee & Co, CPAs
PO Box 2828
Silver City, NM 88062-2828
kwyatt@stone-mcgee.com
Corinne Lucero - Administrator
NMSCPA
3400 Menaul Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107-1818
corinne@nmscpa.org
 
TOP  

STUDENT MENTORSHIP PROGRAM & CAREER FAIRS

Kelcy Flanagan - Staff Liaison
NMSCPA
3400 Menaul Blvd. NE
kelcy@nmscpa.org
 
TOP  

TAX

Jared Matts - Chair
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
6501 Americas Parkway NE, Ste. 700
Albuquerque, NM 87110
jmatts@atkinsoncpa.com
Richard Anklam
NM Tax Research Institute
PO Box 91657
Albuquerque, NM 87199
richard.anklam@nmtri.org
Jay Boyd
Jay F. Boyd, CPA
6100 4th Street NW #218
Albuquerque, NM 87107
jaybcpa@comcast.net
Julia Chong
ABQCPA LLC
1801 Lang NE, Ste 110
Albuquerque, NM 87109-4474
julia.chong@abqcpa.com
Carl Harper
Pulakos CPAs, PC
5921 Jefferson NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
charper@pulakos.com
Larry Hess
Lawrence H. Hess, CPA
4001 Indian School Rd NE , Suite 311
Albuquerque, NM 87110
larry@hesscpa.com
Nick Hoffman
Broderick, Phillippi, Wright & Card, LLC
8220 San Pedro Dr NE
Suite 400
Albuquerque, NM 87113
nhoffman@bpwccpa.com
Jessica Locker
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
6501 Americas Parkway NE, Ste. 700
Albuquerque, NM 87110
jlocker@atkinsoncpa.com
Chiai "Alice" Ma
Alice Ma, CPA
P.O. Box 22113
Albuquerque, NM 87154-2113
chiaima@yahoo.com
Jon McCorkell
Jon McCorkell, CPA, Ltd
2616 Mesilla NE, Ste 1
Albuquerque, NM 87110
abqcpa@swcp.com
Charles "Skip" Phillippi
Broderick, Phillippi, Wright & Card, LLC
8220 San Pedro Dr NE
Suite 400
Albuquerque, NM 87113
cphillippi@bpwccpa.com
Jack Stagner
Jack M. Stagner, Jr, CPA, PC
2929 Coors Blvd. NW, Suite 101D
Albuquerque, NM 87120
jstagner@jstagner.com
Dennis Sterosky
Broderick, Phillippi, Wright & Card, LLC
8220 San Pedro Dr NE
Suite 400
Albuquerque, NM 87113
dsterosky@bpwccpa.com
Julie Tierney
H&R Block Premium
2201 San Pedro Dr. NE
Bldg 1 Suite 210
Albuquerque, NM 87110
julie.tierney@tax.hrblock.com
Carol Wilkens
Burt & Company, CPAs, LLC
4101 Indian School Rd NE, Ste 440
Albuquerque, NM 87110
carol.wilkens@burtcpa.com
 
TOP  

YOUNG CPAs

Laura Beltran-Schmitz - Chair
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
500 Marquette NW #800
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Laura.Beltran-Schmitz@claconnect.com
Andrea Brewer
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
6501 Americas Parkway NE, Ste. 700
Albuquerque, NM 87110
abrewer@atkinsoncpa.com
Matt Doxtator
REDW LLC
7425 Jefferson St. NE
P.O. Box 93656
Albuquerque, NM 87199
Halie Garcia
REDW LLC
7425 Jefferson St. NE
P.O. Box 93656
Albuquerque, NM 87199
hgarcia@redw.com
Monica Yaple
Monica Yaple, CPA
P.O. Box 36420
Albuquerque, NM 87176
monicayaple@hotmail.com
Corinne Lucero - Staff Liaison
NMSCPA
3400 Menaul Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107-1818
corinne@nmscpa.org