$0.00

AWARDS

Outstanding Member and Women to Watch Awards are given to extraordinary members every year at our annual Pride in the Profession luncheon. Our Awards Committee, through their judgment and expertise, selects these amazing members based on their achievements and contributions to the community.
Jessica Locker - Chair
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
jlocker@atkinsoncpa.com
Aaron Hamilton
Moss Adams LLP
aaron.hamilton@
mossadams.com
Jarred McMahan
REDW LLC
jmcmahan@redw.com
Stephanie Melton
BPW&C, LLC
smelton@bpwccpa.com
Alvan Romero
Retired Member
ARomero8@comcast.net
Sara Traub
Pregenzer, Baysinger, Wideman & Sale
straub@pbwslaw.com 
     

BUSINESS & INDUSTRY

The Business & Industry Committee ensures that the society continues to be responsive to the needs of members in industry, education, and government. The committee also encourages CPAs in industry to maintain their professional status and membership with the Society.
Samuel Brandt - Chair
X-Ray Associates of NM PC
sam.brandt@xraynm.com
 Rich Brody
UNM – Anderson Schools
brody@unm.edu 
 Louis Griego
Sandia National Labs
lggrieg@sandia.gov 
Kari Juvera
Enterprise Builders Corp
kjuvera@ebnm.com 
Deana Lopez
Alvarado Realty
deanalopez@sandiapeak.com
EJ Lopez
PNM Resources
EJ.Lopez@pnmresources.com
Nadina Paisano
Indian Pueblos Marketing, Inc.
npaisano@indianpueblo.com
Mary Alice Walker-Lysak
Armstrong Energy Corporation
mlysak@aecnm.com 
Kari Young
Hematology Oncology Associates
kyoung@hoanm.com 
Heather Zundel
Presbyterian Healthcare System
HZundel@phs.org 
   
     

COURSE SELECTION

The Course Selection Committee works together to determine what classes are offered by the Society in the upcoming CPE year. Committee members come from various organizations to choose an array of classes that will provide the necessary credits their fellow CPAs need to renew their licenses.
Andrea Brewer
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
abrewer@atkinsoncpa.com
Wesley Burghardt
KPMG LLP
wburghardt@kpmg.com
Robert Cordova
Cordova CPAs LLC
bobby@cordovacpas.com
Joshua Edwards
RiskSense, Inc.
joshua.edwards@gmx.us 
Karen Gmyr
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
kgmyr@atkinsoncpa.com 
Aaron Hamilton
Moss Adams LLP
aaron.hamilton@
mossadams.com
Nicholas Hoffman
BPW&C, LLC
nhoffman@bpwccpa.com
Gwen Mansfield-Vogt
Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC
gvogt@cricpa.com 
Emily Oster
Public Defender
Emily.Oster@lopdnm.us 
Matthew Pacheco
Burt & Company, CPAs, LLC
mpacheco@burtcpa.com 
Brandon Remley
REDW LLC
bremley@redw.com 
Sharla Simpson
Gemini Rosemont Realty, LLC
sharla.simpson71@gmail.com 
Daniel Thorpe
Pulakos CPAs, PC
dthorpe@pulakos.com 
Christine Wright
Beasley, Mitchell & Co LLP
christine@bmc-cpa.com 
 
     

SCHOLARSHIP

Alongside our outstanding members, students are awarded scholarships every year at our Pride in the Profession luncheon. Our Scholarship Committee selects these students based on the students' dedication to the CPA profession.
Mary Jo Billiot - Chair
NMSU, Dept. of Accounting
mbilliot@nmsu.edu
Adam Baca
Baca & Howard P.C.
adam@bacacpa.com 
Michelle Burdett
REDW LLC
mburdett@redw.com 
Leonard-David Chavez
Array Technologies Inc.
chavez629@icloud.com 
Norman Colter
UNM - Anderson Schools
ncolter@unm.edu 
Deborah Corbin
Eastern New Mexico University
deborah.corbin@enmu.edu 
Jamie Fridley
REDW LLC
jfridley@redw.com 
Mandy Funchess
Schlenker & Cantwell, P.A.
mfunchess@cpasch.com 
Liza Kerr
NM State Auditor’s Office
Liza.Kerr@osa.state.nm.us 
Leslie Oakes
UNM – Anderson Schools
loakes@unm.edu 
Ashley Padilla
BPW&C, LLC
apadilla@bpwccpa.com 
Glen Post
REDW LLC
gpost@redw.com 
William D. Scorah
Chamisa Land Company
cleanenergy7@q.com 
Susan Willis
Susan M. Willis, CPA, PC
smwillis54@comcast.net 
 
      

FINANCE & AUDIT

The Finance and Audit Committee works together with auditors, the Board of Directors, and Society staff to ensure that the Society remains in good financial standing and maintains good reporting practices. 
Jamie Fridley - Chair
REDW LLC
jfridley@redw.com
Mary Jo Billiot
NMSU, Dept. of Accounting
mbilliot@nmsu.edu 
Kari Juvera
Enterprise Builders Corporation
kjuvera@ebnm.com 
Erik Buchanan
PNM Resources
erik.buchanan@
pnmresources.com
Jake Dopson
Pulakos CPAs, PC
jdopson@pulakos.com
Kelcy Flanagan
NMSCPA
kelcy@nmscpa.org 
Kathy Garrett
Number Crunchers
numbercrunch@comcast.net 
Lisa Kruger
lisahkruger@aol.com 
Matthew J. Pacheco
Burt & Company, CPAs, LLC
mpacheco@burtcpa.com 
Javier Prada
Schlenker & Cantwell, P.A.
jprada@cpasch.com 
Bob Wallace
NMSCPA
robert@nmscpa.org
 Corrine Zajac-Clarkson
Moss Adams LLP
corrine.zajac-clarkson@mossadams.com 
      

GOVERNMENT FINANCE EXPERTS CONFERENCE PLANNING 

The Government Finance Experts Conference is an annual three-day event with topics focused on governmental accounting and auditing. The Conference Planning Committee works together to decide on topics covered in the conference and plan the details of the conference, from location to speakers.
Laura Beltran-Schmitz
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
Laura.Beltran-Schmitz@claconnect.com 
Matthew Bone
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
Matthew.Bone@claconnect.com
Sarah Brack
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
sbrack@atkinsoncpa.com 
Kory Hoggan
Moss Adams LLP
kory.hoggan@mossadams.com
John Kennedy
KPMG LLP
jtkennedy@kpmg.com 
Suzette Longfellow
KPMG LLP
slongfellow@kpmg.com 
Gwen Mansfield-Vogt
Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC
gvogt@cricpa.com 
Emily Oster
Public Defender
Emily.Oster@lopdnm.us 
Jaime Rumbaoa
Axiom CPAs and Business Advisors, LLC
jaime.rumbaoa@axiomnm.com
Mark Santiago
Ricci & Company, LLC
mark.santiago@riccicpa.com 
   
     

LEADERSHIP ACADEMY

The Leadership Academy is a special conference for young members to refine their leadership skills and position themselves to become leaders within the profession, community, and Society. The Leadership Academy plans courses that attendees will take as well as determine which members will have the opportunity to attend. 
Dean Willingham - Co-chair
REDW LLC
dwillingham@redw.com
Heather Zundel - Co-chair
The Presbyterian Healthcare System
hzundel@phs.org
Ben Balkcom
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
bbalkcom@atkinsoncpa.com 
Elizabeth Boone
Johnson, Miller & Co, CPAs, PC
lyz_boone@jmcpa.com 
Rufino Rodriguez
REDW LLC
rrodriguez@redw.com 
Christopher Salcido
Beasley, Mitchell & Co LLP
christopher@bmc-cpa.com
     

NM TAX CONFERENCE PLANNING

The New Mexico Tax Conference Committee is a special task force of the Society that works to plan and develop the annual tax conference. The New Mexico Tax Conference provides practitioners with information on current developments in federal and state taxation.
James Ortiz
REDW LLC
jortiz@redw.com 
Katherine Rowe
Barraclough & Associates, PC
kathy@barraclough.com 
Dennis Sterosky
Burt & Company
dsterosky@burtcpa.com 
Kelcy Flanagan
NMSCPA
kelcy@nmscpa.org 
Jenna Williams
NMSCPA
jenna@nmscpa.org 
 
     

NOMINATING

The NMSCPA Board of Directors is chosen every year by members of the Nominating Committee. This committee works to determine the nominees who will best serve the Society and its members. Nominees are chosen based on their involvement in the society and their achievements in the profession.
Mary Jo Billiot
NMSU, Dept. of Accounting
mbilliot@nmsu.edu 
Rachael Joy
Sproles Woodard, LLP
rjoy@sproles.com 
Matthew Pacheco
Burt & Company, CPAs, LLC
mpacheco@burtcpa.com 
Ryan Rogers
Merrion Oil & Gas
ross@merrion.bz  
Katherine Rowe
Barraclough & Associates, PC
kathy@barraclough.com
Lisa Todd
Moss Adams LLP
Lisa.Todd@mossadams.com 
Sara Traub
Pregenzer, Baysinger, Wideman & Sale
straub@pbwslaw.com 
Westly Wellborn
Wellborn & Company, LLC
westly@wellborncpa.com 
 
     

PEER REVIEW

The NMSCPA Peer Review Committee works with the Peer Review Committee in Colorado as representatives of New Mexico. Committee members oversee the administration, acceptance, and completion of peer reviews for members and non-members.
Ray Roberts
RPC CPAs + Consultants, LLP
rroberts@rpcllp.com
Robert Beam
Bolinger, Segars, Gilbert & Moss, LLP
bobbeam@bsgm.com
Jack Gordon Jr.
Gordon & Hale, PC, CPAs
jrg@nets.com
Barbara Lewis
Atkinson & Co., Ltd.
blewis@atkinsoncpa.com
Michael Stone
Stone, McGee & Co., CPAs
mstone@stone-mcgee.com
 
     

STUDENT PIPELINE

In an effort to increase the number and quality of entrants into the accounting profession, the NMSCPA and the AICPA have joined together through the Student Pipeline Pilot Program. Our Student Pipeline works to encourage and educate students about the CPA profession.
Norman Colter – Chair
ncolter@unm.edu
Sarah Brack
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
sbrack@atkinsoncpa.com 
Christina DeWolf
NMSU
Christinadewolf16@gmail.com 
Joshua Edwards
RiskSense, Inc.
joshua.edwards@gmx.us
Stacy Kiesow
BPW&C, LLC
skiesow@bpwccpa.com 
Roger Lilly
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
Roger.Lilly@claconnect.com
Jessica Locker
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
jlocker@atkinsoncpa.com
Sarah Marley
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
sarah.marley@claconnect.com
Stephen Montoya
REDW LLC
smontoya@redw.com 
Derek Roland
Baca & Howard PC
derek@bacacpa.com 
Michelle Schirmer
michelle_goeke@hotmail.com
 
     

TAX

The Tax Committee conducts regular meetings to discuss issues facing New Mexico tax accountants and their clients. Committee members also arrange and participate in liaison meetings with the New Mexico Taxation and Revenue Department as well as the IRS to discuss regulations and tax law.
James Ortiz - Chair
REDW LLC
jortiz@redw.com
Richard Anklam
NM Tax Research Institute
richard.anklam@nmtri.org
Robert A. DePasquale
Pulakos CPAs, PC
depasquale@pulakos.com 
Darla G. Dollahon
Darla G. Dollahon, CPA, LLC
dollahon@nmia.com 
Carl Harper
Pulakos CPAs, PC
charper@pulakos.com 
Larry Hess
Lawrence H. Hess, CPA
larry@larryhesscpa.com 
Nick Hoffman
BPW&C, LLC
nhoffman@bpwccpa.com 
Jessica Locker
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
jlocker@atkinsoncpa.com 
Chiai "Alice" Ma
Alice Ma, CPA
chiaima@yahoo.com 
Jared Matts
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
jmatts@atkinsoncpa.com 
Jon McCorkell
Jon McCorkell, CPA, Ltd
abqcpa@swcp.com 
Mitzy Sequeira
RPC CPAs + Consultants, LLP
msequeira@rpcllp.com 
Dennis Sterosky
Burt & Company, CPAs, LLC
dsterosky@burtcpa.com
   
     

YOUNG CPAs

The Young CPAs Committee consists of Society members age 40 and under, including student and associate members. This committee plans events in which students and members can build strong networks within the profession.
Roger Lilly – Chair
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
Roger.Lilly@claconnect.com
Yasmeen Abdel Jalil
Axiom CPAs & Business Advisors, LLC
yasmeen.jalil@axiomnm.com 
Elaine Abrams
KPMG LLP
eabrams@kpmg.com 
Ben Balkcom
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
bbalkcom@atkinsoncpa.com 
Tamara Beall
Pulakos CPAs, PC
tbeall@pulakos.com 
Claire Hilleary
REDW LLC
chilleary@redw.com 
Leslie Jiron
REDW LLC
ljiron@redw.com 
Chauna King
Moss Adams LLP
chauna.king@mossadams.com 
Nadina Paisano
Indian Pueblos Marketing, Inc.
npaisano@indianpueblo.com 
Javier Prada
Schlenker & Cantwell, P.A.
jprada@cpasch.com 
Jonathan Rothweiler
REDW LLC
jrothweiler@redw.com 
Monica Yaple
Monica Yaple, CPA
monicayaple@hotmail.com 
     

WOMEN'S LEADERSHIP SUMMIT PLANNING

The Women’s Leadership Summit Planning Committee is a group of women who work together to plan and develop the annual women’s conference. The Summit provides women of all industries and levels the skills they need to thrive in their careers. 
Lisa Todd - Chair
Moss Adams LLP
Lisa.Todd@mossadams.com 
Mary Jo Billiot
NMSU, Dept. of Accounting
mbilliot@nmsu.edu
Jessica Bundy
REDW LLC
jbundy@redw.com
Kari Juvera
Enterprise Builders Corporation
kjuvera@ebnm.com 
Ruth Kee
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
ruth.kee@claconnect.com 
Amy Larson
Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC
alarson@cricpa.com 
Jessica Locker
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
jlocker@atkinsoncpa.com
Stephanie Melton
BPW&C, LLC
smelton@bpwccpa.com 
Elizabeth Nunez
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
Elizabeth.Nunez@
claconnect.com 
Emily Oster
Public Defender
Emily.Oster@lopdnm.us 
Nadina Paisano
Indian Pueblos Marketing, Inc.
npaisano@indianpueblo.com 
Heather Zundel
The Presbyterian Healthcare System
hzundel@phs.org