$0.00

AWARDS

Outstanding Member and Women to Watch Awards are given to extraordinary members every year at our annual Pride in the Profession luncheon. Our Awards Committee, through their judgment and expertise, selects these amazing members based on their achievements and contributions to the community.
Jessica Locker - Chair
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
jessice.locker@claconnect.com  
Jarred McMahan
REDW LLC
jmcmahan@redw.com
Shelby Nicolaysen
Moss Adams, LLP
shelby.nicolaysen@mossadams.com

Alvan Romero
Retired Member
ARomero8@comcast.net

Sara Traub
Pregenzer, Baysinger, Wideman & Sale
straub@pbwslaw.com
Aaron Hamilton
Moss Adams LLP
aaron.hamilton@mossadams.com
Jaleh Gerdemann
jaleht34@gmail.com
   
     

BUSINESS & INDUSTRY

The Business & Industry Committee ensures that the Society continues to be responsive to the needs of members in industry, education, and government. The committee also encourages CPAs in industry to maintain their professional status and membership with the Society.
Samuel Brandt – Chair
X-Ray Associates of NM PC
sam.brandt@xraynm.com
Heather Zundel
Presbyterian Healthcare System
HZundel@phs.org
Rich Brody
UNM – Anderson Schools
brody@unm.edu
Louis Griego
Sandia National Labs
lggrieg@sandia.gov 
Kari Juvera
Enterprise Builders Corporation
kjuvera@ebnm.com
EJ Lopez
PNM Resources
EJ.Lopez@pnmresources.com
Deana Lopez
Alvarado Realty
deanalopez@sandiapeak.com
Kari Young
Hematology Oncology Associates
kyoung@hoanm.com
Cassandra Mikolajczak
Florida Blue
cassimikolajczak@gmail.com
Mary Alice Walker-Lysak
Armstrong Energy Corporation
mlysak@aecnm.com 
Erik Buchanan
New Mexico Gas Company
Erik.Buchanan@nmgco.com
Joshua Edwards
Twilight Homes
jedwards@twilighthomesnm.com
Laura Niel
American Society of Radiologic
lniel@asrt.org
   
     

COURSE SELECTION

The Course Selection Committee works together to determine what classes are offered by the Society in the upcoming CPE year. Committee members come from various organizations to choose an array of classes that will provide the necessary credits their fellow CPAs need to renew their licenses.
Samuel Brandt
X-Ray Associates of NM PC
sam.brandt@xraynm.com
Robert Cordova
Cordova CPAs LLC
bobby@cordovacpas.com
Brandon Remley
REDW LLC
bremley@redw.com
Nicholas Hoffman
BPW&C, LLC
nhoffman@bpwccpa.com
Emily Oster
Public Defender
Emily.Oster@lopdnm.us
Mary Alice Walker-Lysak
Armstrong Energy Corporation
mlysak@aecnm.com
Joshua Edwards
RiskSense, Inc.
joshua.edwards@gmx.us
Daniel Thorpe
Pulakos CPAs, PC
dthorpe@pulakos.com
Christine Wright
Beasley, Mitchell & Co LLP
christine@bmc-cpa.com
Wesley Burghardt
KPMG LLP
wburghardt@kpmg.com
Karen Gmyr
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
kgmyr@atkinsoncpa.com
Matthew Pacheco
Burt & Company, CPAs, LLC
mpacheco@burtcpa.com
Gwen Mansfield-Vogt
Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC
gvogt@cricpa.com
Nicholas Williams
Albuquerque Community Foundation
nick.e.williams@gmail.com
Shannon Sanders
Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC
shannonjs29@gmail.com
Misty Schuck
Burt & Company, CPAs, LLC
MSchuck@burtcpa.com
Kari Young
Hematology Oncology Associates
kyoung@hoanm.com
 
     

SCHOLARSHIP

Alongside our outstanding members, students are awarded scholarships every year at our Pride in the Profession luncheon. Our Scholarship Committee selects these students based on the students' dedication to the CPA profession.
Adam Baca -Chair
Baca & Howard P.C.
adam@bacacpa.com 
Leonard-David Chavez
Array Technologies Inc.
chavez629@icloud.com
Mary Jo Billiot
NMSU, Dept. of Accounting
mbilliot@nmsu.edu
Tracy Armijo
UNM – Anderson Schools
tracyarmijo@unm.edu 
Ashley Padilla
BPW&C, LLC
apadilla@bpwccpa.com
Glen Post
REDW LLC
gpost@redw.com
Deborah Stone
debra.stone@enmu.edu
Liza Kerr
NM State Auditor’s Office
Liza.Kerr@osa.state.nm.us
Cassandra Mikolajczak
Florida Blue
cassimikolajczak@gmail.com
Shelby Nicolaysen
Moss Adams, LLP
Shelby.nicolaysen@mossadams.com
William D. Scorah
Chamisa Land Company
cleanenergy7@q.com
Susan Willis
Susan M. Willis, CPA, PC
smwillis54@comcast.net
      

FINANCE & AUDIT

The Finance and Audit Committee works together with auditors, the Board of Directors, and Society staff to ensure that the Society remains in good financial standing and maintains good reporting practices. 

Corrine Zajac-Clarkson – Chair
Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC corrine.clarkson@riccicpa.com

Stephanie Melton
Moss Adams LLC
Stephanie.Melton@mossadams.com

Jake Dopson
Pulakos CPAs, PC
jdopson@pulakos.com
Lisa Kruger
Rio Grande Realty & Investments
lisahkruger@aol.com
Javier Prada
Schlenker & Cantwell, P.A.
jprada@cpasch.com
Kathy Garrett
Number Crunchers
numbercrunch@comcast.net 
Daniel Trujillo
Kubiak Melton & Associates, LLC
DTrujillo@kubiakcpa.com
Jamie Fridley
REDW LLC
jfridley@redw.com
Olivia Lear 
Schlenker & Cantwell, P.A.
olear@cpasch.com
Jane Tinker
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
jane.tinker@claconnect.com  
   
     

GOVERNMENT FINANCE EXPERTS CONFERENCE PLANNING 

The Government Finance Experts Conference is an annual three-day event with topics focused on governmental accounting and auditing. The Conference Planning Committee works together to decide on topics covered in the conference and plan the details of the conference, from location to speakers.
John Kennedy
KPMG LLP
jtkennedy@kpmg.com
Suzette Longfellow
KPMG LLP
slongfellow@kpmg.com
Kory Hoggan
Moss Adams LLP
kory.hoggan@mossadams.com
Laura Beltran-Schmitz
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
Laura.Beltran-Schmitz@claconnect.com
Matthew Bone
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
Matthew.Bone@claconnect.com
Jaime Rumbaoa
Axiom CPAs and Business Advisors, LLC
jaime.rumbaoa@axiomnm.com
Sarah Brack
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
sbrack@atkinsoncpa.com
Mark Santiago
Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC
mark.santiago@riccicpa.com
Gwen Mansfield-Vogt
Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC
gvogt@cricpa.com
Emily Oster
Public Defender
Emily.Oster@lopdnm.us
Brian Colón
NM State Auditor's Office
brian.colon@osa.state.nm.us
Natalie Cordova
NM State Auditor's Office
natalie.Cordova@osa.state.nm.us
     

LEADERSHIP ACADEMY

The Leadership Academy is a special conference for young members to refine their leadership skills and position themselves to become leaders within the profession, community, and Society. The Leadership Academy plans courses that attendees will take as well as determine which members will have the opportunity to attend. 
Dean Willingham – Co-chair
REDW LLC
dwillingham@redw.com
Heather Zundel – Co-chair
The Presbyterian Healthcare System
hzundel@phs.org
Ben Balkcom
Balkcom, Pearsall & Parrish CPAs, PA
bbalkcom@balkcom.com
Christopher Salcido
Beasley, Mitchell & Co LLP
christopher@bmc-cpa.com

 

 
     

NM TAX CONFERENCE PLANNING

The New Mexico Tax Conference Committee is a special task force of the Society that works to plan and develop the annual tax conference. The New Mexico Tax Conference provides practitioners with information on current developments in federal and state taxation.
Katherine Rowe
Barraclough & Associates, PC
kathy@barraclough.com
Dennis Sterosky
Burt & Company
dsterosky@burtcpa.com
James Ortiz
REDW LLC
jortiz@redw.com
Jared Matts
Clifton Larson Allen, LLP
Jared.matts@claconnect.com

Jason Hix
Reynolds, Hix & Co, PA
jasonhix@rhcocpa.com

Nicholas Hoffman
Moss Adams, LLP
Nick.hoffman@mossadams.com
     

NOMINATING

The NMSCPA Board of Directors is chosen every year by members of the Nominating Committee. This committee works to determine the nominees who will best serve the Society and its members. Nominees are chosen based on their involvement in the Society and their achievements in the profession.
Laura Beltran-Schmitz, CPA
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
Chair
Laura.Beltran-Schmitz@claconnect.com
Sara Traub
Pregenzer, Baysinger, Wideman & Sale
straub@pbwslaw.com
Lisa Todd
Moss Adams LLP
Lisa.Todd@mossadams.com
Daniel Trujillo
Kubiak Melton & Associates, LLC
DTrujillo@kubiakcpa.com
Mary Jo Billiot
NMSU, Dept. of Accounting
mbilliot@nmsu.edu
Dayna Melvin
McKee Wallwork & Company
dmelvin@mwcmail.com
Westly Wellborn
Wellborn & Company, LLC
westly@wellborncpa.com
   
     

PEER REVIEW

The NMSCPA Peer Review Committee works with the Peer Review Committee in Colorado as representatives of New Mexico. Committee members oversee the administration, acceptance, and completion of peer reviews for members and non-members.
Ray Roberts
RPC CPAs + Consultants, LLP
rroberts@rpcllp.com
Barbara Lewis
Atkinson & Co., Ltd.
blewis@atkinsoncpa.com 
Michael Stone
Stone, McGee & Co., CPAs
mstone@stone-mcgee.com
Robert Beam
Bolinger, Segars, Gilbert & Moss, LLP
bobbeam@bsgm.com
   
     

STUDENT PIPELINE

In an effort to increase the number and quality of entrants into the accounting profession, the NMSCPA and the AICPA have joined together through the Student Pipeline Pilot Program. Our Student Pipeline works to encourage and educate students about the CPA profession.
Sarah Marley – Chair
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
sarah.marley@claconnect.com
Stephen Montoya
REDW LLC
smontoya@redw.com
Tracy Armijo
UNM – Anderson Schools
tracyarmijo@unm.edu
Stacy Kiesow
BPW&C, LLC
skiesow@bpwccpa.com
Elijah Esquivel
Pulakos CPAs, PC
elijah.esquivel@gmail.com
Joshua Edwards
RiskSense, Inc.
joshua.edwards@gmx.us
Leah Apodaca
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
leah.apodaca@claconnect.com

Roger Lilly
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
Roger.Lilly@claconnect.com

Robert Adams
Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC
rbajcpa@gmail.com
Phillip Walck
Pulakos CPAs, PC
pwalck@pulakos.com 
Larry Miles
Nagel CPAs, LLC
lmiles@nagelcpa.us 
 
     

TAX

The Tax Committee conducts regular meetings to discuss issues facing New Mexico tax accountants and their clients. Committee members also arrange and participate in liaison meetings with the New Mexico Taxation and Revenue Department as well as the IRS to discuss regulations and tax law.
James Ortiz - Chair
REDW LLC
jortiz@redw.com
Jon McCorkell
Jon McCorkell, CPA, Ltd
abqcpa@swcp.com
Phillip Walck
Pulakos CPAs, PC
pwalck@pulakos.com 
Larry Hess
Lawrence H. Hess, CPA
larry@larryhesscpa.com
Jessica Locker
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
jessice.locker@claconnect.com 
Jared Matts
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
jmatts@atkinsoncpa.com
Mitzy Sequeira
RPC CPAs + Consultants, LLP
msequeira@rpcllp.com
Dennis Sterosky
Burt & Company, CPAs, LLC
dsterosky@burtcpa.com
Richard Anklam
NM Tax Research Institute
richard.anklam@nmtri.org
Robert A. DePasquale
Pulakos CPAs, PC
depasquale@pulakos.com
Carl Harper
Pulakos CPAs, PC
charper@pulakos.com
Nick Hoffman
BPW&C, LLC
nhoffman@bpwccpa.com
Chiai "Alice" Ma
Alice Ma, CPA
chiaima@yahoo.com
   
     

YOUNG CPAs

The Young CPAs Committee consists of Society members age 40 and under, including student and associate members. This committee plans events in which students and members can build strong networks within the profession.
Roger Lilly – Chair
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
Roger.Lilly@claconnect.com
Yasmeen Abdel Jalil
Axiom CPAs & Business Advisors, LLC
yasmeen.jalil@axiomnm.com 
Amr Sakka
Beasley, Mitchell & Co LLP
amr-sakka@outlook.com
Leslie Jiron
REDW LLC
ljiron@redw.com
Jonathan Rothweiler
REDW LLC
jrothweiler@redw.com
Cassandra Mikolajczak
Florida Blue
cassimikolajczak@gmail.com
Elijah Esquivel
Pulakos CPAs, PC
elijah.esquivel@gmail.com
Ben Balkcom
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
bbalkcom@atkinsoncpa.com
Jill McGuire
Moss Adams, LLP
jill.mcguire@mossadams.com
Tamara Beall
Pulakos CPAs, PC
tbeall@pulakos.com
Brandyn Jordan
Price Waterhouse Coopers, LLC
brandynj24@icloud.com
Elaine Abrams
KPMG LLP
eabrams@kpmg.com
Caitlin Gutierrez
REDW, LLC
cgutierrez@redw.com
Phillip Walck
Pulakos CPAs, PC
pwalck@pulakos.com 
Larry Miles
Nagel CPAs, LLC
lmiles@nagelcpa.us 
     

WOMEN'S LEADERSHIP SUMMIT PLANNING

The Women’s Leadership Summit Planning Committee is a group of women who work together to plan and develop the annual women’s conference. The Summit provides women of all industries and levels the skills they need to thrive in their careers. 
Chauna King – Chair
Jerome Johnson CPA, LLC
chaunac24@gmail.com 
Jessica Locker
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
jessice.locker@claconnect.com 
Mary Jo Billiot
NMSU, Dept. of Accounting
mbilliot@nmsu.edu
Amy Larson
Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC
alarson@cricpa.com
Alyson Noell
Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC
alyson.noell@riccicpa.com
Heather Zundel
The Presbyterian Healthcare System
hzundel@phs.org
Jaleh Gerdemann
jaleht34@gmail.com
Kari Juvera
Enterprise Builders Corporation
kjuvera@ebnm.com
Caitlin Gutierrez
REDW, LLC
cgutierrez@redw.com
Jill McGuire
Moss Adams, LLP
jill.mcguire@mossadams.com
Emily Oster
NM Taxation & Revenue
Emily.Oster@state.nm.us 
Mandy Funchess
Schlenker & Cantwell, P.A.
mfunchess@cpasch.com
Stephany Flores
Whitley Penn, LLC
stephany.flores@whitleypenn.com
Cheryl Silcox
Burt & Company, CPAs, LLC
csilcox@burtcpa.com 
Misty Schuck
Burt & Company, CPAs, LLC
MSchuck@burtcpa.com
Shelby Nicolaysen
Moss Adams, LLP
shelby.nicolaysen@mossadams.com

Emily Wilson
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
emily.wilson@claconnect.com