$0.00

AWARDS

Outstanding Member and Women to Watch Awards are given to extraordinary members every year at our annual Pride in the Profession luncheon. Our Awards Committee, through their judgment and expertise, selects these amazing members based on their achievements and contributions to the community.
Jessica Locker - Chair
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
jlocker@atkinsoncpa.com
Kathleen Pinyan
Acadia Healthcare
Kathleen.pinyan@acadia
healthcare.com
Rhonda Ledford
Wells Fargo Bank of Farmington
rhonda.l.ledford@
wellsfargo.com
Stephanie Melton
BPW&C, LLC
smelton@bpwccpa.com
Mary Stockavas
Bosque School
mstoc@bosqueschool.org
David Lafferty
Santa Fe Natural Tobacco Company Inc.
lafferd@sfntc.com
Alvan Romero
Retired Member
ARomero8@comcast.net
Sara Traub
Pregenzer, Baysinger, Wideman & Sale
straub@pbwslaw.com
 
     

BUSINESS & INDUSTRY

The Business & Industry Committee ensures that the society continues to be responsive to the needs of members in industry, education, and government. The committee also encourages CPAs in industry to maintain their professional status and membership with the Society.
Samuel Brandt - Chair
X-Ray Associates of NM PC
sam.brandt@xraynm.com
   
     

COURSE SELECTION

The Course Selection Committee works together to determine what classes are offered by the Society in the upcoming CPE year. Committee members come from various organizations to choose an array of classes that will provide the necessary credits their fellow CPAs need to renew their licenses.
Andrea Brewer
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
abrewer@atkinsoncpa.com
Wesley Burghardt
KPMG LLP
wburghardt@kpmg.com
Robert Cordova
Cordova CPAs LLC
bobby@cordovacpas.com
Jamie Fridley
REDW LLC
jfridley@redw.com
Carol Grassham
Follingstad & Grassham, CPAs, PC
cgrassham@fgcpa.com
John Grisham
Ricci & Company, LLC
john.grisham@riccicpa.com
Nicholas Hoffman
BPW&C, LLC
nhoffman@bpwccpa.com
Michael Martinez
Martinez Finance Group
michael@martinez
financegroup.com
Janice Moen
Janice Moen, CPA
janicemoen.cpa@gmail.com
Janet Pacheco-Morton
Morton Accounting Services LLC
jpmorton@morton-firm.com
Sharla Simpson
Gemini Rosemont Realty, LLC
sharla.simpson71@gmail.com
Melissa Spangler
NM Office of the Attorney General
mspangler@nmag.gov
Sherry States
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
sstates@atkinsoncpa.com
Mary Stockavas
Bosque School
mstoc@bosqueschool.org
Daniel Thorpe
Pulakos CPAs, PC
dthorpe@pulakos.com
Carol Wilkens
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
cwilkens@atkinsoncpa.com
Christine Wright
Beasley, Mitchell & Co LLP
christine@bmc-cpa.com
 
     

SCHOLARSHIP

Alongside our outstanding members, students are awarded scholarships every year at our Pride in the Profession luncheon. Our Scholarship Committee selects these students based on the students' dedication to the CPA profession.
Mary Jo Billiot - Chair
NMSU, Dept. of Accounting
mbilliot@nmsu.edu
Michelle Burdett
REDW LLC
mburdett@redw.com
Leonard-David Chavez
Array Technologies Inc.
chavez629@icloud.com
Norman Colter
UNM - Anderson Schools
ncolter@unm.edu
Deborah Corbin
Eastern New Mexico University
deborah.corbin@enmu.edu
Jamie Fridley
REDW LLC
jfridley@redw.com
Mandy Funchess
Schlenker & Cantwell, P.A.
mfunchess@cpasch.com
Purvi Mody
University of New Mexico Hospitals
ppmody@salud.unm.edu
Ashley Padilla
BPW&C, LLC
apadilla@bpwccpa.com
William D. Scorah
Chamisa Land Company
cleanenergy7@q.com
Glen Post
REDW LLC
gpost@redw.com
Susan Willis
Susan M. Willis, CPA, PC
smwillis54@comcast.net
      

FINANCE & AUDIT

The Finance and Audit Committee works together with auditors, the Board of Directors, and Society staff to ensure that the Society remains in good financial standing and maintains good reporting practices. 
Jamie Fridley - Chair
REDW LLC
jfridley@redw.com
Lisa Todd
Moss Adams LLP
Lisa.Todd@mossadams.com
Mary Jo Billiot
NMSU, Dept. of Accounting
mbilliot@nmsu.edu
Kelcy Flanagan
NMSCPA
kelcy@nmscpa.org
Jake Dopson
Pulakos CPAs, PC
jdopson@pulakos.com
Kathy Garrett
Number Crunchers
numbercrunch@comcast.net
Lisa Kruger
lisahkruger@aol.com
Matthew J. Pacheco
Burt & Company, CPAs, LLC
mpacheco@burtcpa.com
Javier Prada
Schlenker & Cantwell, P.A.
jprada@cpasch.com
Ryan Loveland
Moss Adams LLP
lovelandtaos@hotmail.com
Bob Wallace
NMSCPA
robert@nmscpa.org
 
      

LEADERSHIP ACADEMY

The Leadership Academy is a special conference for young members to refine their leadership skills and position themselves to become leaders within the profession, community, and Society. The Leadership Academy plans courses that attendees will take as well as determine which members will have the opportunity to attend. 
Dean Willingham - Co-chair
REDW LLC
dwillingham@redw.com
Heather Zundel - Co-chair
The Presbyterian Healthcare System
hzundel@phs.org
Sarah Brack
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
sbrack@atkinsoncpa.com
Jason Deshayes
AICPA
jason.deshayes@aicpa-cima.com
Lynette Kennard
NM State Auditor’s Office
lynette.kennard@
osa.state.nm.us
Christopher Salcido
Beasley, Mitchell & Co LLP
christopher@bmc-cpa.com
Elizabeth Boone
Johnson, Miller & Co, CPAs, PC
lyz_boone@jmcpa.com
Ben Balkcom
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
bbalkcom@atkinsoncpa.com
 
     

NM TAX CONFERENCE PLANNING

The New Mexico Tax Conference Committee is a special task force of the Society that works to plan and develop the annual tax conference. The New Mexico Tax Conference provides practitioners with information on current developments in federal and state taxation.
James Hamill - Chair
Reynolds, Hix & Co, PA
JimHamill@rhcocpa.com
Richard Anklam
NM Tax Research Institute
richard.anklam@nmtri.org
Samuel Baca
Baca & Howard, P.C.
sam.baca@bacahoward.com
Thomas Broderick
BPW&C, LLC
tbroderick@bpwccpa.com
Jason Hix
Reynolds, Hix & Co, PA
jasonhix@rhcocpa.com
Jared Matts
Atkinson & Co., Ltd
jmatts@atkinsoncpa.com
Katherine Rowe
Barraclough & Associates, PC
kathy@barraclough.com
Dennis Sterosky
Burt & Company
dsterosky@burtcpa.com
 
     

NOMINATING

The NMSCPA Board of Directors is chosen every year by members of the Nominating Committee. This committee works to determine the nominees who will best serve the Society and its members. Nominees are chosen based on their involvement in the society and their achievements in the profession.
Tracy Belcher
FWB Company
tbelcher@fwbcompany.com
Ryan Jefferson
RPC CPAs + Consultants, LLP
rjefferson@rpcllp.com
Rachael Joy
Sproles Woodard, LLP
rjoy@sproles.com
Francisco Moran
Beasley, Mitchell & Co., LLP
francisco@bmc-cpa.com
Katherine Rowe
Barraclough & Associates, PC
kathy@barraclough.com
Sara Traub
Pregenzer, Baysinger, Wideman & Sale
straub@pbwslaw.com
     

PEER REVIEW

The NMSCPA Peer Review Committee works with the Peer Review Committee in Colorado as representatives of New Mexico. Committee members oversee the administration, acceptance, and completion of peer reviews for members and non-members.
Ray Roberts
RPC CPAs + Consultants, LLP
rroberts@rpcllp.com
Robert Beam
Bolinger, Segars, Gilbert & Moss, LLP
bobbeam@bsgm.com
Jack Gordon Jr.
Gordon & Hale, PC, CPAs
jrg@nets.com
Barbara Lewis
Atkinson & Co., Ltd.
blewis@atkinsoncpa.com
Michael Stone
Stone, McGee & Co., CPAs
mstone@stone-mcgee.com
 
     

STUDENT PIPELINE

In an effort to increase the number and quality of entrants into the accounting profession, the NMSCPA and the AICPA have joined together through the Student Pipeline Pilot Program. Our Student Pipeline works to encourage and educate students about the CPA profession.
Norman Colter – Chair
UNM – Anderson Schools
ncolter@unm.edu
 Sarah Brack
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
sbrack@atkinsoncpa.com
Taylor Brown
Student Member
tbrown24@nmsu.edu
Joshua Edwards
RiskSense, Inc.
joshua.edwards@gmx.us
Lauren Grzina
Beasley, Mitchell & Co. LLP
grzinal@bmc-cpa.com
Roger Lilly
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
Roger.Lilly@claconnect.com
Jessica Locker
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
jlocker@atkinsoncpa.com
Sarah Marley
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
sarah.marley@claconnect.com
Derek Roland
Baca & Howard PC
derek@bacacpa.com
Deisy, Ruiz
Student Member
deisyruiz@unm.edu
Michelle Schirmer
michelle_goeke@hotmail.com
Mei To
Retired Member
meiyto@mail.com
Marissa Chavez
NMSCPA
marissa@nmscpa.org
   
     

TAX

The Tax Committee conducts regular meetings to discuss issues facing New Mexico tax accountants and their clients. Committee members also arrange and participate in liaison meetings with the New Mexico Taxation and Revenue Department as well as the IRS to discuss regulations and tax law.
James Ortiz - Chair
REDW LLC
jortiz@redw.com
Richard Anklam
NM Tax Research Institute
richard.anklam@nmtri.org
Jay Boyd
Jay F. Boyd, CPA
jaybcpa@comcast.net
Robert A. DePasquale
Pulakos CPAs, PC
depasquale@pulakos.com
Darla G. Dollahon
Darla G. Dollahon, CPA, LLC
dollahon@nmia.com
Carl Harper
Pulakos CPAs, PC
charper@pulakos.com
Larry Hess
Lawrence H. Hess, CPA
larry@larryhesscpa.com
Nick Hoffman
BPW&C, LLC
nhoffman@bpwccpa.com
Jessica Locker
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
jlocker@atkinsoncpa.com
Chiai "Alice" Ma
Alice Ma, CPA
chiaima@yahoo.com
Jared Matts
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
jmatts@atkinsoncpa.com
Jon McCorkell
Jon McCorkell, CPA, Ltd
abqcpa@swcp.com
Mitzy Sequeira
RPC CPAs + Consultants, LLP
msequeira@rpcllp.com
Jack Stagner
Jack M. Stagner, Jr, CPA, PC
jstagner@jstagner.com
Carol Wilkens
Atkinson & Co., Ltd
cwilkens@atkinsoncpa.com
Dennis Sterosky
Burt & Company, CPAs, LLC
dsterosky@burtcpa.com
   
     

YOUNG CPAs

The Young CPAs Committee consists of Society members age 40 and under, including student and associate members. This committee plans events in which students and members can build strong networks within the profession.
Roger Lilly – Chair
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
Roger.Lilly@claconnect.com
Laura Beltran-Schmitz
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
Laura.Beltran-Schmitz@claconnect.com
Jason Belitz
BPW&C, LLC
JBelitz@bpwccpa.com
Javier Prada
Schlenker & Cantwell, P.A.
jprada@cpasch.com
Monica Yaple
Monica Yaple, CPA
monicayaple@hotmail.com
Ben Balkcom
Atkinson & Co. Ltd
bbalkcom@atkinsoncpa.com
Breann Etuk
Schlenker & Cantwell, P.A.
betuk@cpasch.com
Claire Hilleary
REDW LLC
chilleary@redw.com
Jonathan Rothweiler
REDW LLC
jrothweiler@redw.com
Tamara Beall
Pulakos CPAs, PC
tbeall@pulakos.com