2022 Outstanding Member
& Women to Watch Award Recipients



Recognizing Member Excellence & Achievement since 1983 

Through the outstanding member awards and Women to Watch programs the Society strives to honor and celebrate those individuals whose efforts and contributions advance the goals of NMSCPA and the CPA profession! Nominations are accepted all year, and awards are presented at the annual Pride in the Profession Luncheon held each fall.

There are nine distinct categories for member awards: Community Service; Accounting Educator; Corporate Practice; Government; Public Practice; New Member; Lifetime Achievement; Women to Watch Emerging Leader; Woman to Watch Experienced Leader.

Nominations must be made in writing by a Society member and sent to the Awards Committee.

Nomination Process

  1. First, decide whom you will nominate and the category that best fits your nominee.
  2. Next, gather your nomination materials and submit them to the Society by email or mail; PDFs and hard copy packets are accepted.
    • Nomination form – submit online or with the rest of the packet.
    • Nominee's resume or bio – a detailed LinkedIn profile displaying the nominee's work history may be substituted if the resume is not available.
    • Letters of recommendation – written by colleagues, clients, nonprofits, etc.
      If applicable, articles written by or about the nominee.
    • Other supporting evidence.
  3. Society staff will confirm the receipt of the nomination packet and the nominee's eligibility, and then present the completed packet to the Awards Committee for consideration.
  4. Lastly, Society staff will contact all members who submitted a nomination to notify them of the Awards Committee's decision and will notify award winners directly with a congratulatory letter.

View past Outstanding Member award recipients. 

Nomination Application


Women to Watch Winners

The Women to Watch awards are presented by NMSCPA,
the AICPA Work/Life and Women’s Initiative Committee,
and Robert Half International.

The awards were initiated in 2005.

Emerging Leader

2020 Angela R. Janda 2012 Halie Garcia
2019 Amy R. Larson
Claire M. Hilleary
2011 Karen Heerschap
2018 Gwen Mansfield-Vogt 2010 Laura Beltran-Schmitz
2017 Emily K. Oster 2009 Rhonda Williams
2016 Anne Layne 2008 Donna Peace
2015 Jessica Bundy
Sarah Brack
2007 Mandy Funchess
2014 Lynette Kennard 2006 Shelly McGuire
2013 Lisa Todd 2005  Suzette Longfellow

Experienced Leader

2020 Lynette R. Kennard 2010 Christine E. Wright
2019 Jaleh Gerdemann 2009 Karen Della Site
2018 Amy Cherne 2008 Georgie Ortiz
2017 Barbara A. Lewis 2007 Jan Goodwin
2016 Janet McHard 2006 Virginia Stanley
2012 Dacia Comunas  2005  Rosane “Bobbi” Hayes
Barbara Lewis
Kimberely Nunley
Cynthia Reinhart
Judith A. Wagner
2011 Sandra K. Ricci